2022 MN Teacher of the Year Semi-Finalists Announced: Full List

MINNEAPOLIS — Minnesota’s Teacher of the Year committee has released its list of 25 finalists for the 2022 award.

The list has been reduced from the original 77 nominees who were nominated this year.

Natalia Benjamin, who won Minnesota‘s 2021 Teacher of the Year award, will announce her successor at the banquet scheduled for May 1 at the Saint Paul RiverCentre.

Find out what’s happening in southwest Minneapoliswith free real-time Patch updates.

Here are the 25 Teacher of the Year semi-finalists:

Edward Barlow, Minneapolis Public Schools, Anwatin Middle School, Music, 6th-8th

Find out what’s happening in southwest Minneapoliswith free real-time Patch updates.

Mary Bethland, Anoka-Hennepin Schools, Jackson Middle School, English/Language Arts, 7th

Emilie Dalen, Morris Area School District, Morris Area Elementary School, Elementary Education, 4th

Younna Eiden-Giel, South Washington County Schools, Park High School, Social Studies, 11th and 12th

Jon Fila, Middle District 287, Northern Star Online, English, 9th-12th

Angela Fritzlar, Bloomington Public Schools, Ridgeview Elementary School, social, emotional and behavioral skills, 3rd-5th

Kevin Gentz, Albert Lea Area Schools, Albert Lea High School, Math, 11th and 12th

Kendall Gonzalez, White Bear Lake Area Schools, Matoska International School, Elementary Education, Kindergarten

MacKenzie Hildahl, South Washington County Schools, East Ridge High School, English, 9th and 11th

Laurent Hooff, Osseo Area Schools, Birch Grove Elementary School for the Arts, elementary education, kindergarten

Paul Houck, SouthWest Metro Intermediate District 288, SouthWest Metro High School, English, 9th-12th

Brad Hubred, Moose Lake Community School, Science, 5th and 6th

NOTIccole Goulet Jordan, Bloomington Public Schools, Bloomington Kennedy High School, Vocal Music, 9th-12th

Erin Karlgaard, Brainerd Public Schools, Lowell Elementary School, Elementary Education, 3rd

Ariane Kokes, Columbia Heights Public Schools, North Park School for Innovation, art, pre-K–5th

Sarah Lancaster, Onamia Public Schools, Onamia Primary School, Primary Education, 1st

Ariana Lynch, Mounds View Public Schools, Pinewood Elementary, elementary education, 1st

Megan Rafferty, Schools Anoka-Hennepin, Mississippi Elementary, ESL, K-5th

Aberdeen Rodriguez, Minneapolis Public Schools, Thomas Edison High School, English, 9th

Ira Sander, Roseville Area Schools, Roseville Area High School, Economics/Government, 12th

John Schneider, Austin Public Schools, Banfield Elementary School, Elementary Education, 3rd

Rachel Volkman, Hopkins Public Schools, Gatewood Elementary, All Subjects/Literacy, 4th and 5th

Andrea Welvaert, South Washington County Schools, Cottage Grove Middle School, ASD/SPED, 6th-8th

Caroline Young, Rockford Area School District, Rockford High School, Social Studies, 11th and 12th

Eric Zuccola, Robbinsdale Area Schools, Robbinsdale Cooper High School, English, 9th-12th

Comments are closed.