Federal Reserve Events | national post

Content of the article

***Indicates a new entry. ——————————————————–

FOMC MEETING DATES:

2022

March 15-16 (second day: press release issued at 2:00 p.m. EDT/6:00 p.m. GMT; press conference scheduled for 2:30 p.m. EDT/6:30 p.m. GMT)

May 3-4 (Day 2: Release released at 2:00 p.m. EDT/6:00 p.m. GMT; press conference scheduled for 2:30 p.m. EDT/6:30 p.m. GMT)

June 14-15 (second day: press release issued at 2:00 p.m. EDT/6:00 p.m. GMT; press conference scheduled for 2:30 p.m. EDT/6:30 p.m. GMT)

July 26-27 (second day: press release issued at 2:00 p.m. EDT/6:00 p.m. GMT; press conference scheduled for 2:30 p.m. EDT/6:30 p.m. GMT)

Advertising

Content of the article

Sept. 20-21 (Day 2: Release released at 2:00 p.m. EDT/6:00 p.m. GMT; press conference scheduled for 2:30 p.m. EDT/6:30 p.m. GMT)

Nov. 1-2 (Day 2: Release issued at 2:00 p.m. EDT/6:00 p.m. GMT; press conference scheduled for 2:30 p.m. EDT/6:30 p.m. GMT)

Dec. 13-14 (Day 2: Release released at 2:00 p.m. EST/7:00 p.m. GMT; press conference scheduled for 2:30 p.m. EST/7:30 p.m. GMT)

2023

January 31-February 1, 2023 (Day 2: Release released at 2:00 p.m. EST/7:00 p.m. GMT; press conference scheduled for 2:30 p.m. EST/7:30 p.m. GMT)

————————————————————

FEDERAL RESERVE CHAIRMAN JEROME POWELL

No public events are currently scheduled.

———————————————————

OTHER FED OFFICIALS

Thursday February 3

WASHINGTON — The Senate Banking Committee is holding a public, hybrid hearing on the nominations of Lisa Cook and Philip Jefferson as members of the Federal Reserve Board of Governors, and Sarah Bloom Raskin as Vice Chairman of the Federal Reserve for monitoring, 1000 EST / 1500 GMT. 106 Dirksen. Information/live stream: https://www.banking.senate.gov//hearings/01/25/2022/nomination-hearing

Advertising

Content of the article

Wednesday February 9

CLEVELAND – Cleveland Federal Reserve Chair Loretta Mester speaks on the economic outlook and monetary policy ahead of the virtual Distinguished Speakers Seminar hosted by the European Economic and Financial Center in London (EEFC), 1200 EST/1700 GMT. By videoconference. Audience Q&A expected. No Q&A with the media. Text available. RSVP: Janet Bush, [email protected] or +44 2072290402 to receive an email with a link to view the speech closer to the date of the event.

Thursday February 17

CLEVELAND – Cleveland Federal Reserve Chair Loretta Mester speaks on the economic and monetary outlook ahead of the virtual event from the Volatility and Risk Institute and the Center for the Global Economy and Business, NYU Stern School of Business, 1700 EST / 2200 GMT. By videoconference. Audience Q&A expected. No Q&A with the media. Text available. RSVP: Alanna Astion, [email protected] for a link to view the speech closer to the event date.

Advertising

Content of the article

Friday February 18

NEW YORK – Chicago Federal Reserve Chairman Charles Evans speaks on current economic conditions and monetary policy ahead of the 2022 U.S. Monetary Policy Forum sponsored by the Booth School’s Global Markets Initiative of Business from the University of Chicago, 1015 EST / 1515 GMT. Audience Q&A expected. No embargoed text. No media scrum. NOTE: Media attendance by invitation only. Contact: Peggy Eppink, [email protected]

Thursday February 24

CLEVELAND – Cleveland Federal Reserve Chair Loretta Mester speaks on the economic and monetary outlook ahead of the virtual 2022 Economic Forecast event hosted by the University of Delaware’s Alfred Lerner College of Business & Economics Center for Economic Education and Entrepreneurship and Lyons Companies, 1200 EST / 1700 GMT. By videoconference. Audience Q&A expected. No Q&A with the media. TBA text. RSVP: Jenn Miller, 302 472 2957 or [email protected] for a link to view the speech closer to the event date. ————————————————————

Advertising

Content of the article

Minutes from the FOMC meeting:

2022

1400 EST/1900 GMT

Wednesday, February 16 (for the meeting of Jan. 25 and 26)

1400 EDT/1800 GMT

Wednesday April 6 (for the meeting of March 15 and 16)

Beige Book (Wednesday dates):

2022

1400 EST/1900 GMT:

March 2

1400 EDT/1800 GMT:

April 20, June 1, July 13, September 7, October 19

1400 EST/1900 GMT:

November 30

tuesday 8 february

NEW YORK – The New York Federal Reserve releases the Fourth Quarter 2021 Household Debt and Credit Report, an updated look at household borrowing and indebtedness trends, including mortgage data , student loans, credit cards and car loans, 1100 EST / 1600 GMT. Information: Mariah Measey, [email protected] or 347 978 3071

Quarterly financial accounts of the Federal Reserve of the United States (Z.1)

Advertising

Content of the article

Thursday, March 10 at 12:00 p.m. EST/1700 GMT

——————————————————–

VOTING MEMBERS: 2022

President of the Federal Reserve Bank of New York

Chairman of the Cleveland Federal Reserve

President of the Federal Reserve Bank of Boston

Chairman of the St. Louis Federal Reserve

2023 Kansas City Federal Reserve Chairman

President of the Federal Reserve Bank of New York

President of the Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago

President of the Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia

President of the Dallas Federal Reserve

2024 Minneapolis Federal Reserve Chairman

President of the Federal Reserve Bank of New York

Chairman of the Cleveland Federal Reserve

President of the Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond

Chairman of the Atlanta Federal Reserve

President of the Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco

——————————————————— ((To access articles on Fed policy, click. For a log of major economic events, see)

Advertising

comments

Postmedia is committed to maintaining a lively yet civil discussion forum and encourages all readers to share their views on our articles. Comments can take up to an hour to be moderated before appearing on the site. We ask that you keep your comments relevant and respectful. We have enabled email notifications. You will now receive an email if you receive a reply to your comment, if there is an update to a comment thread you follow, or if a user follows you comments. Visit our Community Rules for more information and details on how to adjust your E-mail settings.

Comments are closed.